Beaverhead County Sheriff  

Franklin D. Kluesner, II

David B Chase

Daniel L Mulkey

Jeremiah Wyrick
William Knox
Kyle Malkovich
 Michael Miles

Administrative Assistant
Kari Towery
Beaverhead County Sheriff Office
Administrative Assistant
2 South Pacific #16
Dillon  Mt. 59725
Phone: (406) 683-3704
Fax: (406) 683-3778

Sheriff Franklin D. Kluesner, II
Lima Detachment- 406-683-3311
Wisdom Detachment- 406-689-3113
Administrative Staff - 1
Full-time Deputies - 5
K-9 Team - 1
Reserve Deputies - 4
Special Deputies - 3
Full-time Dispatchers - 5
Part-time Dispatchers - 0
Full-time Detention Officers - 5
Search and Rescue Volunteers - 71

* The Beaverhead County Sheriff's Office is a full-service agency responsible for keeping the peace, upholding the state laws within the county, the operation of the jail, emergency dispatch, search and rescue, and civil process. We are also responsible for supporting the courts with security and prisoner transports. We participate in and provide support for the Beaverhead County Tactical Team and the Southwest Montana Drug Task Force. It is our goal to assist people in any way that we can and to suppress criminal activity within our jurisdiction.

Reserve Deputies
Gayle Rawson
Leah Sturgeon
  Jason Sutton
Michael Clark



Contact Information:

Beaverhead County Sheriff’s Office
2 South Pacific STE # 16
Dillon, Montana
Phone: (406) 683 -3700
Fax: 683-3778

Contact Numbers:

Emergency: Dial 911

Non-Emergency: (406) 683-3700

Fax Line: (406) 683-3778


- Concealed Weapons Permit

- Voluntary Statement

- Beaverhead County DUI Task Force

-Beaverhead County DUI Task Force Agenda

-Beaverhead County Sheriff's Office Facebook Page


C-36261 Beaverhead Montana Sheriff Badge Pin

Dale Stewart
Rachel Sturgeon - Asst. Chaplain

2015 Beaverhead County, MT
bannerbeaverhead copy2